Term Dates & Calendar

TGS Term Dates start and finish one day later than Suffolk’s published dates. Please take this into consideration when planning holidays. PD (Professional Development) days on which students are not in school.


Autumn Term 2016 

Thursday 1 September 2016 – Monday 19 December 2016
– Years 7 and 12 begin on Monday 5 September
– All other years begin on Tuesday 6 September
Half Term:  Monday 24 – Friday 28 October 2016

Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Friday 31 March 2017
Half Term:  Monday 13 – Friday 17 February 2017

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 21 July 2017
Half Term: Monday (Bank Holiday) 29 May – Friday 02 June 2017

Non Pupil Days

Thursday 1 September 2016
Friday 2 September 2016
Friday 21 October 2016
Monday 19 December 2016
Tuesday 3 January 2017

2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6 September – Wednesday 20 December 2017
Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017
Non Pupil Days: Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September and Friday 20 October 2017

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8 January – Thursday 29 March 2018
Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018
Non Pupil Days: Thursday 4 January and Friday 5 January 2018

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April – Tuesday 24 July 2018
Half Term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018


Parent Calendar

List of key dates, 2016-17


Comments are closed