Term Dates & Calendar

TGS Term Dates start and finish one day later than Suffolk’s published dates. Please take this into consideration when planning holidays. PD (Professional Development) days on which students are not in school.

2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6 September – Wednesday 20 December 2017
Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017
Non Pupil Days: Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September and Friday 20 October 2017

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8 January – Thursday 29 March 2018
Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018
Non Pupil Days: Thursday 4 January and Friday 5 January 2018

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April – Tuesday 24 July 2018
Half Term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5 September - Friday 21 December 2018
Half Term: Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October 2018
Non Pupil Days: Monday 3 September, Tuesday 4 September and Friday 19 October 2018

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019
Non Pupil Days: Thursday 3 January and Friday 4 January 2019

Summer Term 2019

Monday 23 April – Tuesday 18 July 2019
Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019